Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Back to Swimming

Two years ago, I slipped and fell down the stairs in a series of rather inelegant attempts to regain balance. Somewhere along my flight into seconds of unconsciousness and days of excruciating pain, my left shoulder hit a degree and broke. After months of physiotherapy the arm still hurt, so I have avoided any physical activities that involved my left arm. I still can't lift my left arm above my head, and that really annoys me. 
With the help of my persistent wife, we finally found a physiotherapist who is also a swimming teacher. He highly recommended I took up swimming. I started this week, and I am surprised how painless it has been so far. 

(On a side note: I'd love to introduce [and host] a day for experimental photography to explore the limits of our art, but I'm afraid all days of the week are already taken by abstracts, monos, flowers etc. Does anyone of you have any ideas how this could be done without interfering too much with existing projects?) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.