Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Barred

Messing around this morning with exposure modes. Since dropping my camera a while back, spot metering is fine, but centre-weighted and matrix-metering modes are totally poked, over-exposing mahoosively. Curious as to whether that was a software problem, or hardware (I dunno; maybe the edges of the metering system smashed but the middle is ok???), I experimented with moving the AF (and I'd have thought AE - auto exposure) spot around, rather than leaving it in the centre. Funny thing is, it didn't change the exposure at all, even when the centre spot was down at these bars, and the the edge spot (camera in the same place) was on the much-darker leaves to the left. So I don't know. 

The "reset" menu item didn't reset very much, so I'm going to try reinstalling the firmware, and see if anything is different. If not, I'll just have to live with spot metering only. Hell, that's all I've used for well over a year. At least. Very least.

Barr; Flickr.

Today was a bit of a weird one at work, too. It's never nice when you have to tell someone bad news about their brain, and the rather-negative implications for treatment prognosis. And I have essentially the same thing waiting to tell someone else when I see them next, as well. 

Stink. 8(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.