The Gazweasel Times

By gazweasel

Disappointment

Firstly, my heartfelt apologies for yesterday's, decidedly, tasteless blip. Rest assured, I will never again thrust my gouty foot under your collective noses. I think I was just feeling a bit sorry for myself and figured everyone else could share in my pain...even if visually.

But enough of that nastiness...this afternoon Ms GW and I were off to the Maltings to see a Celtic guitar band. It promised lots and we were really looking forward to such a splendid way to spend a Sunday afternoon. It wasn't until we'd been there for a while that we thought we'd best check the website, given there was no-one else waiting for the band.

The concert had been cancelled. Still, it wasn't all bad. I did get a shot of this custard cream cushion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.