The Outside World

It's another rubbish blip, but it's proof I was well enough to get out of the flat today!! Hooray! It was SUCH a delight to wander to the café downstairs, chat to a neighbour, have a coffee, look at Acts 3 for Kitchen Church on Sunday... 
The only frustrating thing was having no water in the pipes, again, from first thing til early evening...the entire road was without water. The café were doing trips to the local supermarket and heaving huge bottles through.
Spent part of the day making high energy snacks to have on hand for labour...then another meeting with the homebirth midwives! I always leave those times feeling SO excited! I love love love their natural approach.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Feeling so much better today! Grateful for this quick recovery.
2) Acts 3 - I just love that passage - so much to learn from it!
3) The water coming back on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.