Big long walk Friday

Ann's sister, Jill, is staying with us this weekend and this afternoon, off we went on a big long walk.

First we walked to Braidburn Valley Park where I got to splish and splash and splosh. Then we went to the top of the Braid Hills (in this Blip). Walked all the way round the outskirts of the golf course and then went down into Hermitage of Braid where I had another splish, splash, splosh. Yay! Walked to the top of Blackford Hill. Walked down Blackford Hill to Blackford Pond. Resisted the temptation to chase swans and ducks. Actually I was too tired by then to do any chasing. Walked home through the grounds of the Astley Anslie Hospital. Didn't see one single squirrel. I think they must all still be in hibernation.

Ann & Jill wanted to go for a mooch around Bruntsfield when we got home. They said, 'Molly, you can come with us. And we'll call into a dog friendly pub for a couple of glasses of vino.'

I didn't want to go with them. I was mega tired after my big long walk. I didn't even want my dinner. I just wanted to snooze in my bed. So that is what I did.

Ann & Jill had a mooch about the Bruntsfield shops and then sat outside 'Montpeliers' and drank two glasses of wine each and watched the world go by.

Beautiful warm weather in Edinburgh at the moment.

…...........And apparently I'm going on another 'big long walk' tomorrow so I'm conserving my energy and am still in my bed having snooze time.

Happy Friday night Blippers. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.