Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

New Angles

I am very lucky to have some very talented photographer friends who inspire me. This time, my friend Stewart took his first trip to Llandwynn Island which is my favourite all time place. When I saw his photos it was a little disheartening to see they were all so much better than any I'd taken. But rather than get despondent, I decided to try to analyse exactly why that should be. Apart from the fact that he is insanely talented, I noticed that he varied the angle that he took the pictures from, some he must have been flat on his stomach for which made the whole set look very different! 
So new challenge set! Explore angles. Looking up, crouching down and not taking photos from eye level.
Photos taken at Llandudno
Another very interesting experience with interesting results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.