London Blipmeet

Today was the day of the Tate Britain blipmeet to see the David Hockney exhibition - and what a great day it was! So lovely to meet up with other blippers, some of whom I've already met two or three times, and others that I was meeting for the first time. It's always good to be in the company of other blippers! (I'm relying on Hildasrose to list the names..... :)) 

Lunch in a pub first, then on to the exhibition - some parts of which I loved and other parts that I did not........ 

Another sit and chat (and, in my case, a glass of wine) before most began to disperse. A hardy four of us continued wandering (21,000 steps today!) and photographing the sights until after dark, culminating with the display of daffodils behind St Paul's - an installation in aid of Marie Curie. It will only be there two more days, so, using the criteria that that which is not easily repeated should be blipped, it made my choice for the day relatively easy!

Having waved goodbye to Chantler, Hildasrose and R, I headed back to the river for some long exposure shots before returning to Mum's for the night. I've a few that I'm quite pleased with but I quickly realised that the Millennium Bridge is not the place for long exposures - way too much movement! :))

Thanks to Hildasrose for arranging a great blipmeet! And, of course, thanks to you all for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip!

Ann :)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.