With the Scarecrows

Happy Birthday little 'h'.  She is 9 today, and spent the morning at the Wanaka A & P show.  The Show is bigger than usual, the queue's are longer, and there is so much to see and do!  Each year I take her photo with the Scarecrows.  There are getting to be less and less Scarecrows each year!  Here is the first Scarecrow photo that I took of her.

Extra No 1 is opening the present I gave her.  It is a book with all the photos I have taken of her for blipfoto for the last 5 years.  Also in the photo are her Mum and Ronch. a blipper from Israel.

Extra No 2 are the cut roses on display, and extra no. 3 is the band Cemetery Road.  They were part of the entertainment.  A friend of mine plays the Bass Guitar in this band.

I missed seeing the Grand Parade this year, it is always a grand affair.

I'm off out to Luggate now for little 'h's party and sleepover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.