Look Up

I am sure you have all heard the advice to look behind you when photographing, as sometimes that’s where you will find the best shot.  Well, sometimes it pays to look up, too.  

We went to the Metropolitan Museum of Art this morning to see the the “Seurat Circus Sideshow” exhibit in the Lehman Gallery.  The gallery is a triangular addition of two stories at the back of the museum, with wonderful galleries and lighting.  At one point I looked up and all I could see were the geometric shapes created by the walls, ceiling treatments, shades and columns…just begging to be blipped.  I have increased the saturation and contrast a bit, but that’s about it. I thought it was interesting, …maybe for others, not so much.   I have added another shot in extra, processed in B&W. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.