Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Red Admiral

I haven't seen any of these beautiful butterflies for ages, then just wandering round a local garden centre and saw this one.. I took a few quick photos and then he flew off - hope he got back outside again!

We bought a sedum for the bees and butterflies and some snapdragons - one of my favourites, might try growing them myself next year. Then went on to another shop nearby which has a big sign up claiming to have the best fruit and veg in the area - I see it on my way to and from work but opening hours are 9-5 so it's never open when I'm passing so it is the first time I've been in. The fruit really was amazing, got some giant and very ripe nectarines which were lovely.

Lots of plants for sale too, so we ended up buying a clematis, some stocks and some really tiny plug plants, violas and primroses as well as some crocus and tulip bulbs - all stuff we didn't know we 'needed'! I seem to have become a gardening fanatic, not sure how that happened..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.