The Royal Pavilion

Freddie and his mum set off early on their various missions, and I took the chance of a lie- in and an unhurried morning. 
Then I set off to investigate the intriguing buildings of the Royal Pavilion. It all looked very stunning in the morning light, magical even. The gardens were beautiful, sheets of daffodils and crocusses, and squirrels playing in the trees. As I gazed at the sunlit turrets a woman approached me and joined me in appreciating the loveliness of the light, I felt recognised. 
Then it was inside - and a whole new level of being blown away by beauty. If you haven't been you must go, it's indescribably lovely, opulent and lavish in the extreme but no photography was allowed. I sat in there for a long while. 
Then, I found a nice Italian restaurant nearby and had a long leisurely lunch by myself. Bliss. 
After lunch I went in to the nearby museum, in time to see an exhibition of early punk photography, which was on its last day. I enjoyed that too. And the wander back down to the sea front to meet up with Maya and Fred. 
Fred was zonked after a hard day but we bundled him into a taxi and went to visit some old friends, H&L, for the evening. They made us a nice dinner and it was really nice catching up with them. Fred woke up for long enough to be charming, and we got him back to the AirB&B for his bedtime. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.