You got wires

Dang

Had a sore head when i came
Home from work on monday. Had a nap. Thought tuesday 'im okay'

Tuesday night head was so sore i crawled on to couch and snuggled in to si's back.

Wednesday head was too sore to move from bed and after application of injection I started throwing up and up and up and up.

Didn't sleep all Wednesday night and he called in off to work and wheeked me to doctor. Doctor wheeked me to 'combined care unit' (accident and emergency for ill rather than hurt people)

I waited an hour; I Got bloods taken, i waited. Three hours. I cried on the bed. The doctor came. He asked me a range of questions that made me say 'let me go home now'. He filled me with paracetamol and aspirin and anti-sick medication and fluids and told me he was keeping me in until he was sure..

They moved me; i lay and dozed fitfully; i told them i wanted to go home; and finally they let me home but only on promise of coming back on Tuesday to make sure my head hadnt exploded.

I hate migraines. But i hate hospital more

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.