Finally.........

........it's taken me long enough to get to a Normie Rowe concert.

50 years ago I would have given just about anything for my front row seat tonight.

Of course if you aren't Australian and of a certain age you may have never heard of him, but he was my idol back in the 60s.
Most of tonight's audience were also in their 60s but Normie didn't disappoint.
His singing was all class as well as his repartee.

The extra shows him ringing his mate Johnny Young, another 60s pop icon, who was celebrating his 70th birthday today.
So of course we all had to sing to him over the phone :-)

The event was the annual Rotary District Convention.
I didn't go to the day events this year, but when I discovered Normie was on I got Mr isbi to organise me a ticket when he registered this morning.
I'm so glad I didn't miss it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.