BellesMa

By BellesMa

Bell

I installed a new door bell at my front door today. I am very proud of myself. Plus it's WHITE!

Also, the John Donne poem kept going through my head whilst I was doing it.


No man is an island,
Entire of itself.
Each is a piece of the continent,
A part of the main.
If a clod be washed away by the sea,
Europe is the less.
As well as if a promontory were.
As well as if a manor of thine own
Or of thine friend's were.
Each man's death diminishes me,
For I am involved in mankind.
Therefore, send not to know
For whom the bell tolls,
It tolls for thee.

Which I was reminded of by the food writer and blogger Jack Monroe's Twitter status today ( Take a look at ❄Jack Monroe (@MxJackMonroe): https://twitter.com/MxJackMonroe?s=09 ). She is in the papers today for winning a libel case against that awful pantomime baddie Katie Hopkins.

https://www.theguardian.com/media/2017/mar/10/jack-monroe-wins-twitter-libel-case-against-katie-hopkins?CMP=Share_AndroidApp_Copy_to_clipboard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.