JohnMcCannLearn

By StillLearning

Hoodie

The wee daffodils have responded to the warmth and come out of their hoodies.

Last night's play was excellent.  A one man play acted by David Hayman.  He played the part of Bob Cunningham, a trade unionist contemplating retirement and old age.  It was a bleak prospect with lots of Glasgow humour necessary to lighten things up.  Bob ended up defiant, no retirement for him.  He will be OK.

Due to going to the wrong venue, we arrived just before the performance.  We found ourselves in the back row and I engaged in a little banter with the gentleman next to me.  I suppose just to cover up our late arrival.  I asked him if he was prone to snoring if the production didn't live up to expectations.  He laughed.  So did I.

At the end of the play, David Hayman had a little chat with us.  He introduced the production team.  he also said the writer was in attendance and invited him down to join him.  The writer was the one sat next to me who didn't snore.  Oh dear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.