A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Do you want to be my bird?

Cthulhu (who's been eating red pepper then?) and Davros seemed to get on very well in their first out-of-cage meeting. A little too well in fact! They immediately began nibbling and preening each others beaks and faces. It was very cute. Then Cthulhu stood on Davros's back! I stood up and said "woah" and Davros flew off and into her own cage so I shut the door. They then spent some time nibbling at one another through the bars. I have been reassured that Cthulhu should calm down a little once they have got more used to each other and his hormones settle down. Budgies do apparently mate throughout the year without actually any intent to breed, I didn't expect them to start immediately though! Ah well, better this than fighting I suppose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.