Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Lines

We needed more bird seed so headed for the RSPB reserve at Old Moor this morning.  We had a rather disappointing light lunch of soup that was a bit like `gruel' and the had an hour to spare before we had to set off for the hairdressers at Barnsley leisure centre (unfortunately next door to the Oakwell Stadium -  I hadn't taken into account a home game when I booked - fortunately we negotiated the traffic OK). In the end I got more interested in the lines at the edge of the lake than in the birds.  There were lots of black-headed gulls making a racket, quite a lot of Cormorants and a fair number of lapwings.  My photos were not great in the poor light, so I've opted for the `lines' instead.

We made up for the lunch with a visit to Rob Royd farm shop on the way home - always something really good and tasty there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.