HellsBells

By HellsBells

What a grey day!

We did a spot of gardening first thing today before heading off to Hawkshead for lunch. I thought it would be an easy blip - lots of pretty slate buildings in the Lake District is surely a blippers dream? I even cheated slightly and asked my little brother what settings would he advise for a dull day? 

Lunch at the Queens Head was delicious, Tom had squid rings, I had fried hallumi with sundried tomatoes on ciabatta bread. Then what to photograph? There were large plastic barricades everywhere, something to do with digging up the water pipes in the village, so the challenge was to find a shot without the barricades!

Challenges today were the barricades and the rain. The pro was that Davids settings worked well I thought, thanks D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.