Spring Day Out!!

Tyntesfield House, Wraxall

"Spectacular Victorian Gothic Revival house with gardens and parkland. Tyntesfield, just a stone’s throw away from Bristol, was not built as a bold and extravagant statement of wealth, power or politics. Its purpose was simple; to serve as a family home.

Once hidden and inaccessible, the ordinary and extraordinary lives and possessions of four generations of the Gibbs family are ready for discovery. The garden and estate balance faded beauty and function with an abundance of nature; celebrated in ornate Gothic carvings that decorate the house. Flower filled terraces, an empty lake, woodland, champion trees and productive kitchen garden give further opportunities for exploration." National Trust


A lovely Spring day out with Little E and Little I, and their mum and dad. A day spent romping through the woods, exploring the walled garden, parkland and house.

Even after walking four and a half miles, Little E and Little I were still bouncing around. I so wish I had the energy of a three year old! But I don't, I'm shattered, they've totally worn me out. So sorry once again, comments are going have to wait until tomorrow. Oh to be three again!!

(Photo taken on my camera under my direction!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.