Toads

Husbands birthday today so he gets to choose what we do.

First we went for a walk at Taynish and took some photos. Then we had lunch at Tayvallich café, very good. Now we have eaten home made Italian meatballs with pasta we brought back from Italy followed by birthday cake. He chose well I think.

During the walk I was standing on the track engrossed in taking some shots of these toads at the very edge of the track. First a small dog walked right up to me stepping on the toads, then the woman with the dog asked me what I was doing and I answered "photographing these toads". "They shouldn't be on the road" she said scooping them and taking them away"!! . I wasn't finished photographing them I thought!! Some people need to mind there own business!!

I liked the shot I blipped but husband likes the extra, see what you think. I would have got the focus better on the extra had I not been interrupted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.