Loch Brandy

Not the wet patch with vegetation but the grey area beyond the rocks!
I was tail running/walking at parkrun this morning and as I'd had to walk quite a bit I ran to the café after to get about the right distance.
Mr Rat was a marshal as he'd decided to run up a hill this afternoon when the forecast was better so we set off up Glen Clova after lunch. The clouds seemed to be clearing so he set off up the hill and I followed at a more sedate pace as far as the loch (over 1,000ft up and 1.6miles).
Unfortunately the cloud came down again and this was all I could see of
the loch which is surrounded by steep slopes and crags.
P.S. Thanks for the stars and birthday greetings - good evening though arrived late for the meal due to an awful traffic jam (50mins to go 1/4 mile, though I walked some to let them know we were coming!)
Mr Rat continued up and round but conditions weren't conducive to a long run so he cut it a bit short and arrived back down not long after I had. A drink and crisps in the hotel climbers' bar and then home.
P.S. Thanks for the stars and birthday greetings. A good evening though a late arrival for the meal due to an awful traffic jam. (50mins for 1/4 mile). I'd walked the last bit to say we were coming and we still had time to eat without rushing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.