that's so you (& me)

By soulmates

Death of a Cursed Laptop

so my laptop has really given me nothing but trouble in the six months that i've owned it. it crashed on me the day a paper was due [which turned out to be the worst day ever] and last night i accidently spilled my whole glass of water all over it and then it turned off and won't turn back on.
i called dell and i'll be getting another laptop, a "system exchange" in 7-21 business days. cool. hopefully it comes before i go back to school.

i'm just thinking of all the wonderful things that have on that laptop.. luckily, though, when it crashed the first time, i bought a $116 external hard drive and saved all my information so i have almost everything except things from this past month. how ironic. if it hadn't crashed the first time i would have been royally screwed.


[and explanation of the stickies- the technical support person from dell said it would be best not to try to turn it on again because there's a risk of an electrical shock. needless to say, i was very tempted after this event.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.