horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Kneesy Does It

It's about time I got my knee looked at properly, and with the work healthcare scheme, it seemed churlish to pass by the opportunity now that the cross season is over and done with.

It would appear my issue is actually with my hamstrings, deficiencies in which are being over-compensated for by the better developed quads, calves, and tendons, And my ankles are ridiculously tight as well. It's affecting both sides, but the left knee is the one I had the cruciate reconstruction on a decade and more ago, hence the pain and discomfort when walking any distance. At least that's the theory. The exercises will either prove or disprove, but for the time being I've got exercises to loosen off the ankles and calves, and build up the hamstrings.

Great evening catching up with Ken over a burger. Always puts knee issues into perspective speaking to someone who is getting about in a wheelchair....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.