prostel

By prostel

Being Turkish in these days

The Turkish referendum to give super powers to president Erdogan has effect on whole world politics. I am not into politics that much however according to poll "NO" is gonna be the possible result of the referendum. Because of this Erdogan's team needs "an outer enemy" story and in our case the best candidate is Europe. He provoked the German and The Dutch nationalism and he knew that the respond would have been very beneficial for his campaign but in long term Turkey will lose. The Ego of one controls everything in many countries including USA ,lately.
I would like to share a photo of a door of a old church in my neighborhood. Minorities used to live here, they left years ago. The municipality have placed two garbage containers in front of the old door. I am planing to send the photo to municipality and the Orthodox Church of Istanbul. Maybe my respect for another religion can result in a positive example and they may change the place of garbage containers.
Happy Sunday. I have to go to shift now.
Love to all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.