Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Tak it to the bridge

Spent the morning with Amélie, and then my Dad took her for a walk to get some shopping. Joni had a long lie after her 'ladies night' which turned into a 'ladies early morning'. She had to wait ages on a taxi, well thats her excuse - I blame good company and champagne.

I popped two of my guitar collection on Gumtree today: My mandolin (pictured) and my Epiphone SG electric guitar. . . I'm changing, I know!

Took the afternoon to have a trip out on the bike, I took the route up the Tak me Doon road and into the wildness of the Campsies, a very challenging trip and had me really struggling at points. Huge hills and relentless climbing. Check it here.

Joni made a fantastic macaroni cheese tonight, and is off out to pick up her parents and brother as they were in London for some of the Paralympics. I may sneak another bit while she's out?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.