Had better Saturdays ...

Saturday started out well with a nice leisurely trip to the Library. Then we were wandering home to get in some lunch before heading to the footie and on the way home, splat! I faceplanted into some tarmac and bashed my face and elbow. I also trashed my glasses and had to hobble home so Ian could extract the piece of glass stuck in my eyelid with some tweezers! What fun!

So a trip to the Walk In centre followed so they could flush out any more glass and muck and they also kindly glued the cut so it heals nicely. Sadly a £300 trip to the Opticians also followed since the glasses were beyond repair.

We were due at the footie at 3pm and Leo was getting all nervous as we were still in the Walk In Centre at 1:45pm whilst they debated x-rays. That would have wiped out the day for good but luckily they decided they were happy that flushing and glue would suffice so they patched me up and we still made it in time for the footie. Exeter lost 2-0 after all that - perhaps I brought my bad luck with me.

I am now sporting a very unattractive black eye and swollen elbow. But luckily no major damage done! With the thwack I hit the ground, it is so lucky I didn't do more damage.

So a leisurely Sunday is in store as I am sore all over.

Hope you are all having a less accident filled weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.