Haikography

By JanBee

Sacred Geometry

Inverted see-saw,
Up to down then down to up,
Sacred geometry.


I have come to realise that the things which excite my visual senses are lines, shapes and angles...which is a why walking about in  a city is so stimulating for me, especially along the South Bank in London with the glorious National Theatre building .... Other people may disagree and wonder why I am photographing concrete and railings ....  but it's my journal so there!!

I went up to London with a friend to go and see the Hockney exhibition ... which I was convinced was at Tate Modern.  However when we go there and asked which floor it was on we were told it was at the other Tate .... I am ashamed to admit this isn't the first time I have made this mistake.

We decided to walk there, hence the walk along the South bank.  By the time we got there it was lunch time, so after some nosh and some wine, eventually got into the exhibition.  Obviously it was packed, Hockney being very popular.  I have to say it was very good, although there was a quite a bit which had been in the previous big exhibition at the National Gallery.  However all the big  "swimming pool" paintings and others from that era were there which it was great to see.  He is such a master of colour and form, you come out feeling quite energised.

After this our little legs were tired, so it was taxi back to London bridge, a  glass of wine in the Boot and Flogger, then another glass when we realised we'd missed the train and had another hour until the next one and then home... exhausted and a little tipsy!   
    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.