Seeds

It's time. The seeds arrived and I need to build a propagator. There's wheelbarrows to fix and onion & garlic to plant. I dig out my copy of Lawrence Hill's Organic gardening and refresh my memory of the recommended rotation. Life is good.

Claire is running the Mighty Deerstalker again tonight. I drop her at West Mains, visit Mike to collect the newly fixed wheelbarrow wheels, and spend another hour on my joinery.

Angus and I dine at the Mercat View in Peebles. Great burgers. Bright and characterless feel to the place. We watch Mean Streets on the DVD - Scorcese's first movie - very odd, very dark.

I still have 2 hours to wait till I head out to collect Claire et al from Traquair at 12:30. They're slightly the worse for wear, not from running, but from alcohol. Caitlin's going to Peebles, Tom & Pete to West Mains and then back home just after 1:00

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.