Kitchen

Seven years ago, I might have come
Running back into your arms


That's the lyrics to 7 Years (Nu:Tone Original) & 7 Years (Matrix Remix)

Not that either version is particularly applicable here, they're just both about a measurement of time that is, well, seven years.

Stats for these past seven years are as follows;

I'm down 1 dad
Up 2 kids, total now 4
Ended 2 relationships although, started 3, so that's cool.
About 30 pairs of trainers.
6 pars of earphones, one pair of headphones.
Broke and fixed some important friendships.
Been through 1 PC & 4 Macs.
Remortgaged 3 times.
Paid all my tax but in a very stressful fashion.
Been to; Norway (Tromsø, Oslo) Canada (Toronto), America (NYC, LA) France, Spain (Barcelona, Madrid, Port Aventura , Salou) Australia (Melbourne, Sydney), Hong Kong, Singapore, London, Ireland, Italy (Verona, Lago De Garda), Boa Vista (Cabo Verde) and crossFJORD,  probably some other places too.
2 bikes.
5 cameras.
1 nokia.
4 iPhones.
3 front door Yale locks.
5 couches.
3 bird feeders.
7 jobs. 
Loads of records.
Various DJ stints.
1 festival.
And one SCOTTISH CUP.

Man, this list is becoming like some kinda list...

So, I don't know if my life is more eventful than the average bear but, to me, it seems pretty jam packed. My head's not always in a great place but there's never a time I'm not fully aware of how lucky I am. And, that's what a fair amount of life seems to me; luck.

I'm a lucky guy. And, I know it.

Going to be 40 this year. I don't think I'll look back and regret anything in my life. Nothing that I could have done differently without the benefit of hindsight. Aye, plenty pish situations that could have been handled better but, plenty brilliant things that could not have been done and I would not want to have been done any differently. 

Bird, kids, hoose, home and a shit load of records.

That's alright by me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.