"Please, just a few small peanuts."

It's very cold today and Ted with the Tail ran to the doorstep as soon as he spied me in through the kitchen window. He got his peanuts, no worries.

Time change, cold, and the shadow and light flicker, not my favorite Sunday morning. I have had one improvement. the rays I saw in the evenings from bright lights have disappeared. So, I have hope that the shadow, which I could learn to live with, and the light flickers off the edge of the lens which I hate, may disappear. I'm learning to feel less queasy about both of those. My Garden Club friend who had the same surgery about a week before, has lost the edge shadow, but is bothered by floaters and the long line light beams coming of household lights. So I'm hopeful that we both can get relief.

I have to get cracking on making a fruit salad for the collation after my friend's memorial service at noon today.

For the Record,
This day came in frigid. The wind has died down, you can see a pine branch behind Ted.

All hands anxious.

Extras, the collage I made for Garden Club honoring our friend and member Barbara Barker Kemp and Barbara and me at a meeting in 2006 when i had more of my old hair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.