Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

I Say A Little Prayer...

Found out in the afternoon that Hal David had passed away on 1st September! Felt my heart drop as I REALLY like the music that he & Burt Bacharach produced in the 60s and 70s! My journal's title is my favourite Bacharach/David song as performed by (the legendary) Aretha Franklin.

Got my amp back today but didn't get home in time to hook it up and put on some music by aforementioned songwriting team! Tomorrow morning...

Popped into a flower shop to get a bouquet to say "Thank you" to our friends who let us use their home for nearly 5 weeks this summer. They are finally coming back to Dubai after being away over two months.

The lilies also fit in with Hal David's passing on... Anyone want to tell me their favourite Hal David song? Close to You and Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head are 2 and 3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.