What Do I See

By MatthewHicks

The Talented Mr Osho

I had the pleasure and opportunity to go along to the Big Feastival today. This is a festival set up by Jamie Oliver and Alex James, and held on Alex James's farm in Oxfordshire.

The talented Mr Osho, or Josh, was one of the acts performing today. My brother works as part of his management team, and has worked with Josh on recording and writing songs too.

Josh really is on the ascendency, and deservedly so too. A gifted song writer and performer. You might not realise it, but you may have heard his song redemption days used backing video from the likes of the Olympics, and used by BP on an advert recently too. He spent the evening before the festival filming with Tom Jones, he really has some heavyweight fans.

This is a picture of Josh and his bass guitarist Nas having a bit of a warm up before going on stage. I took a pile of pictures, I have uploaded some to Flickr, but there is something about this one that I like a lot, the candidness of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.