Zoodles

I  went along to the 'Allergy + Free From' show at the SEC Glasgow, mainly because I had free tickets. Really enjoyed it with lots of fascinating exhibitors.

I had fun walling round the stands and sampling all the various food (and even wine) samples. Bought a couple of cakes from the 'All About Patisserie' to enjoy when I got home. Expensive but delicious.  I also bought a 'Haynow Allergy Band' which uses Acupressure to relieve Hayfever and Dust allergies. I've head good reports about them so we'll see if it works for me.

Apart from all the stuff we sampled walking round there were lots of bags of giveaways so I came back with 2 litres of lactose free milk,   2 bottles of Hot Sauce, gluten free pretzels, gluten free muffins, recipe cards, and lots of creams and lotions and potions.  Met a lady whose daughter was badly affected by coeliac disease so it was great to see her at an event like this where she could freely eat almost all the samples being handed out.
 

I'm just wondering if I should have purchased a bottle of the 'Bug Soother' anti mosquito lotion.   I've always been disappointed with any of the 'natural' ones I've tried previously.  

The picture is someone demonstrating a Nova Spiralizer which as you may know is a razor-sharp cutting device that creates thin ribbons of vegetables - I think you call the end result 'zoodles'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.