horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Race Face

New citycycling race jersey, and just contemplating the commute tomorrow in the tidied-earlier-in-the-day garage (the sign beside me is a genuine Tour de France 2012 roadsign, that my sister 'acquired' at this year's Tour for me and I got form her yesterday - along with the freebie Carrefour King of the Mountains cap). The weekends never last long enough... Got an invite this weekend to the first cyclocross race of the season in October. I'll not be racing in that one, but have picked out a couple in the Scottish season, which all means I really need to do more training than simply putting on the race face, and actually start ticking off some miles.

As it happens I also got a message over the weekend from a chap I did my one and only race to date with (he lapped me twice...) on fledgling plans for a wee cyclocross training evening. It'll hurt. But it'll help.

Three weeks of work till our holiday. And a Monday morning with the spectre of work hanging over it (can you tell I'm back in that 'all I do is facilitate the correct legal movement of large amounts of fictional money locked in computer screens' frame of mind?). Lewisian/Harrisian plans rearing their head again. Need to convince myself as much as Mel...

My sister, on the other hand, is full steam ahead with one of the plans her and her partner Joss have been working on - so much so that the time came for me to design them a simple little site to tweak over the next few days to get them up and running.

Now, need to get back on with my own website (the one advertised by this cycling jersey) for the grand relaunch on Friday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.