Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Thomas

It was a bit grey and drizzly today so a perfect day for practicing some portrait shots, which I never seem to get the opportunity to do anymore. There is a definite cut off of when children become less easier to photograph - when they become self conscious and awkward in front of the camera, as they become more aware of themselves. Thomas certainly falls in this tricky category now, and after squirming around for a while I let him off hoping that I had a shot or two that I could use! I think Adobe invented the spot healing brush tool just for teenagers, thank goodness they did as it was very useful today!

After lunch Thomas went to the barber and Gavin and I went to buy more bird seed from the garden centre - the birds visit my feeders much more frequently these days, which I am pleased about.

In other news a premier cycle race in Cape Town was called off today 30 minutes after it had started due to 100km/hour winds. The video footage is interesting to see. A positive outcome from this was that all the food and drink from the cancelled race would be donated to the victims of a fire in Hout Bay, which destroyed hundreds of homes and left over one thousand people homeless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.