Don't Blame me

Up early and over to the allotment to get some tatties and lettuce.

The tatties are mush, the lettuce has bolted.

A pleasant surprise was the cherry plum trees I planted as a hedge, they have fruit. Picked a couple of pounds and will get some more next week.

Back home and I was helping the ladies team with their game today. Basically I was to help with the warm up and touchline duties.

I helped coach one of the younger girls through the game.

They managed to win but made it hard on themselves.

Back home and a min tea party in the street with some chatting.

Food with the family and then out on my secret mission.

I headed across town to meet SB for one of his paintings and a big chat. I am not that arty so I brought the preserves for the young man.

We chatted as the bright skyline faded and we needed artificial light. Thank you so much for the banter and the family love the painting. It is already hanging up.

10083

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.