Cameron's edited life

By cameronmcvean

On location.

This is BBC TV's Waterloo Road Comprehensive School - or as I like to call it: Greenock Academy.

As the most recent series goes on air, the next series is already being filmed in the Inverclyde area. So far I've seen the stars drink in my local pub: (well it was when I lived at home in Gourock) the Spinnaker, walk along Gourock promenade eating fish and chips, look sophistcated in my brothers local: Cleat's Tavern and generally make themselves at home in Greenock and Gourock. Tomorrow they take over the cafe/bistro next door to my mum's house - no doubt she'll be out having a wee nosey at the stars.

Lots of locals are making a decent bung working as extras - it's nice for a little TV glamour to come to town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.