Restoration

I have my little labours of love.

Here is a new acquisition. It's a 1960s (I guess) Yogi Bear made in England believe it or not! Very grubby item but once I saw him I knew I could clean and sow him and make him a better version of his grubby self. This is early on in phase one which is the gentle bleaching. Guess which bit I've done?

I've bought three fab bracelets from a charity shop this weekend and have finally got round to making the beads into a long necklace with a Sterling silver clasp so I can actually wear it! I have repackaged a birthday gift for my god son which is just a few months overdue. I've packaged up a cashmere jumper which has some holes in it and I'm sending it to a company who will send me a pair of gloves made from it in return. They will use the rest of it to make one or two more pairs which they will sell on.

An interesting day, sometimes unsettling and after a night of dreaming I was being chased by multiplying robots, things are not too bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.