Lala's Journal

By Lala

A&E, Lydd Airport, Ironing and A&E again!

So, I could hardly get off the bed this morning and I had not slept much at all due to blasted hip! Mr L decided he'd had enough of my groaning and declared he was taking me to A&E. Strange (maybe it was just different) set up at the William Harvey hospital. We've never been there before and of course we're very familiar with the Medway Maritime. We approached a small behind glass cubicle with a lady at a computer and two other people, one was possibly a nurse, male and dressed in 'greens'. Lady asked what was wrong, I explained and she asked if I'd called 111. Apparently I was supposed to do that before going to the hospital. I must have missed this information somehow. I did not know we had to do that, and the make was unsmilingly offensive as he tutted! We have only ever had good experiences before this and it was disconcerting. They decided I could be booked in, and then sent me off to minors. There were two people ahead of me, but it still took an hour to be seen. Once I did, the nurse was great! Lots of questions and body contortions and she declared it was probably muscular. I was given instructions to rest, take two hourly pain killers, use heat patches and to go to my GP in a couple of days if no better.

Neither of us could be bothered to cook so we went to the airport for lunch, a nice car very for £7.50.

Back home, Mr L walked Dog while I re filled the bird seed and took a few pictures of some of the spring flowers in the garden.

I then settled on the sofa with my hot water bottle and the recordings I had of 24 hours in A&E!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.