Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

THE JUMP

Must admit I felyt like throwing myself off this ridge this morning, such a lovely day I walked up to The Cow & Calf and around Hangingstone quarry, I was having a wonderful time SNAPPING AWAY WITH MY NEW TOY, such a good time I thought I'd phone home and make Dearest wish she had come with me, just as i got the phone out of my top pocket I slipped on some mud, the tripod in my left hand kept me from falling that way and to balance my right hand shot out and my iPhone slipped through my fingers and I managed to fling it into a Bog! Upset wasn't the word, apoliges to the little boy near by with his daddy for my language, angry with myself for being so stupid, I waded in and after twenty minutes found the think, by that time I was soked up to the Kna**ers and getting some strange looks, some fat bloke wallowing in a bog, wonder I wasn't reported.
Needless to say I'm being nagged by Dearest about it, that the second phone in four months, think my insurance will cover it but who knows.
Still happy with my photograph mind, take a look and see what you think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.