Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

So the city's slogan, which you might be able to pick out on the sign, is:
Climate Best By Government Test

According to a local news site this derives from a climatological report by the United States and German Governments prior to World War I.  Redwood City was tied (by their ranking method) for the world’s best climate with the Canary Islands and North Africa’s Mediterranean Coast.

Funny these little factoids.  Today was pretty beautiful again, so maybe there's something to it, barring El Niño years and this past winter.

Spent a quiet day after drama yesterday evening when the building's fire alarm went off and we had to evacuate - a false alarm, thankfully.  However, not a fun experience stuffing two freaked out cats into their carriers and getting them down to street level in the blaring noise - I guess I now know I can do that alone (hubby is away) and I sure do know where my fire exits are now.  

72ºF

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.