One World Trade Center, NYC

I drove up to New Jersey yesterday to pick up Leo, my grand-dog.  My daughter is going to California for a vacation, and I am more than happy to take care of the little guy.  While here we made a trip across the Hudson River to One World Trade Center, also known as the Freedom Tower.  This is the first time I had visited this site since the tragedy on September 1, 2001.  It was an emotional experience.  We took the 1 minute elevator ride to the top, 100 stories high.  I took some shots from the observation level, but they really didn't look like much when I got them up on the screen.
This view is from Jersey City, NJ, directly across the river.  Coincidentally, Osuzanna also visited yesterday and posted a beautiful shot of the top of the tower that you can see here.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.