Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Red sky in the morning

... was certainly accurate today. The heavens opened as I left work ... such that my umbrella was completely irrelevant, and my backpack partially so - with unhappy result for my book (Colourless Tsukuru Tazaki and his Years of Pilgrimage, by Haruki Murakami): It's rather disfigured now, though legible at least. Only got it on Saturday, too :(

I'm just glad that I snapped this in the morning, and couldn't be bothered taking my camera with me today. Yes, the K-30 is water-resistant, but that's really only when the whole thing, including the lens, is so - and the Plastic Fantastic is not water-resistant; thus the camera isn't, when that lens (or all but one of my lenses, in fact) is affixed.

Reddr; Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.