Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

AS GOD (& NIKON) INTENDED

Another long day but my what an enjoyable one, I ended up in Thirsk, Ripon, Sutton Bank, back to Thirsk (didn't dare leave the wife there to find her own way home) and finally Harrogate ( treat said lady above to Tea & Cakes at that posh place for all the hard work she put in today whilst I drove about blipping).
Without trying to sound clever I've ended up with a host of very good photos to choose from tonight, it must have been the sunshine thats brought out the best in them & for a change I think I can safely post a blip without the slightest bit of editing to the image, a rare event for me, I've chosen this shot of the Ripon Canal just south of the second lock where it runs up past the race course, just liked the way it filled the frame, I just wish I could share a few of the others to, someday soon perhaps I'll start a subscription, drop hints in the right quarters that Christmas isn't so far away!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.