RAW + Luminar

Following a challenge from Markus_Hediger I decided to leave the P setting and photo using Manual, in RAW format, then play around with my editing software (Luminar) to see what I could get.
So todayI took the RAW picture you can see as an extra, The sky was interesting, and the snow was bright but exposing for them, as usual, left the forest underexposed and dark.
A little editing and I was surprised at how well this came out. It looks slightly HDR but isn't! It also looks a little grungy and grainy but I chose those effects. I learned a few new things about my software as I worked on the picture
Thanks for the challenge Markus, and thanks amandoAlentejo for spreading the information about the challenge.
If anyone else is interested you have until 18 March to produce your EP1, Experimental photography 1 picture.
I am also backblipping last week's skiing holiday, one picture a day. Today's backblip is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.