Plant

The theme for today's Mono Monday hosted by Skeena is Depth of Field.  As I keep my camera mainly on aperture priority I'm used to adjusting the f stop to get the effect I want. My compact only goes to 3.5, on a good day, so sometimes I don't always get what I'm aiming for.  This photo is what I would describe as subtle DOF, but it is there if you look closely.  I had to stop blipfoto sharpening the picture on upload.

We've had this plant a long time; given to us by a friend as a house warming present and it nearly always a flower of two on it.  It seems tropical and I like the elegance and simplicity of the flowers.

In other news: I went to 'work' this afternoon.  The shop closing time has been changed to five from four thirty, it would have been nice to have been told in advance as it was only when I was leaving I found out (I still left at 4:30, the advantage of being a volunteer!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.