Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Sunset

The sun setting on a day that should have been really rewarding but wasn't as technical issues have over-ridden anything and everything. 

My back is killing me as a spinal disc that squidged out a few years ago has pushed out again painfully onto a nerve about a week ago now so am popping anti-inflammatory pills like Smarties, my knee is swollen with a lump now like a pyramid again so kneeling is hideous, an old complaint, and 3 prints I am doing for someone have come out very disappointing. All in all not a good day!

I think the new EOS-1D mk 11 isn't the camera for me as the results have been less than satisfactory on long distances and looking for my blip tonight I just wasn't prepared to put up a shot that I wasn't happy with. Cropping into a heron who was dealing with an eel shot, lovely though the experience was, didn't come out very well and I really don't understand why. I have theories but am still unsure as to what is the matter. Apparently you can alter the AF focus points with micro adjustments  but I don't feel confident enough to do it myself but there isn't time now to send it away - even if that was the problem. It could be pixel issue at distance but I really don't know. Been reading about it for a few hours and still no further forward.

Plus ... getting the images into Bridge has now become as issue and now seems to be a convoluted route.

Sorry don't mean to moan and I usually don't but really fed up. Tomorrow is another day and needs to be :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.