From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

Morning shadows...

It was wonderful to sit, in quiet, in the beautiful morning sunshine at the start of the day. And the sun has stayed all day and been a real blessing. 

In my extra, Ella and myself on the rota to do the chickens as it's Monday and they'd laid nine eggs for collection. Ella likes a bit of hands on; I prefer to appreciate from outside the run. I fill the watering can and the grain feeder and pass them through to Ella. It's a good system. 

An extended dinner this evening, enjoying the company of V & N, both having had good weekends away and staying here overnight to return to Yeovil in the morning. 

Monday done....

PS When I went to join the coach to swimming later....it had gone without me! I reckon if it can do it once, it can do it in future....I am only the extra bod after all....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.