Special

I have landed the worst room in the hotel. If you look closely that wallpaper sports dogs in top hats and smoking jackets. The view from the window is obviously not an actual view, instead the wall six inches from the window with a beautifully painted scene. And there are single beds. And it is boiling hot, even though the radiator is firmly turned off. I have laughed at other people when they have stayed in this room before. Today is clearly my come uppance.

In other news.... oh there really isn't any. Drive to Norfolk, meetings and talk all day, dinner in hotel with people who cannot match my near alcoholic tendencies (who shortly into the evening I realised they all reported to me now which you might have thought would have made me a more mature, grown up lady...) back to boiling hot, weirdo room. The end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.