Plus ça change...

By SooB

Carb-Family

I think tomorrow's meals might have to be based around a stale-bread theme...

The internet went off last night (during a very cool new Spotify playlist discovery) and has not come back on. Last night Orange predicted service would be returned at 1.30 am today; this morning they said 12.30pm tomorrow, and by this afternoon they were confidentally asserting 6.30pm on Wednesday. I have low confidence levels.

They have apparently given me a load of extra data on my mobile to make up for this but given that, a: said data has not appeared, and b: mobile coverage here is barely enough for SMS....

In less frustrating news, either I've forgotten how numbered lists work in Word or in the last 'upgrade' they replaced functionality with fuckwittery. I preferred being a lawyer when I had a secretary, I have to say.

Most of the day (including right now) has been spent pressed against a window to get any internet signal. I suspect the next few days will be spent working from my car at the nearest 4G point... How quickly we have become reliant on the internet. And how bad is this timing when I actually have proper research to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.